Go for it!

I’m 55 and I’m taking up jogging/running for the first time in my life. I’m crazy, right?

I love the idea of running in that I’ve always wanted to be able to run. But I’ve had no interest in the actual running. I’m a walker. I have been for years, and I enjoy it.

But I’m getting older. If I’m ever going to be able to run, I have to start soon. Use it or lose it.

Do you have anything in your life that you’ve always liked the idea of? What are you waiting for? What’s holding you back? Use it or lose it applies to more than just the physical.

Have you wanted to write a book? Get motivation and encouragement this month from the writing community at Campnanowrimo.org, the more relaxed version of NaNoWriMo.

Do you want to become a runner? Couch 2 5k is the system I’m going to use… eventually. I might have to work up to Week 1, Day 1. There’s a free app for your phone that takes you through it day by day (3 days a week).

Do you want to get your house clean and your life organized? Diane in Denmark has a YouTube channel with a great low key system that can be implemented gradually with easy habits. Here’s a link; she takes you through it encouraging step by encouraging step. I love her Scottish accent. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbbm7p8Sk15fmeU0LWk7YwA

Do you want to learn something new or improve what you’ve already started? Go for it!

52 Things I've Learned from Running - Blog - Chi Running

Leave a Reply

